Root controller request/clarification

• Honestly, I hate the idea.

I understand the need for large empires to be CPU efficient with their upgrading, but as a new player this screws me over particularly hard. Unless GCL cost per level is considerably modified, I'm getting kneecapped because I have multiple rooms that still need to take that massive step from RCL 7 to RCL 8 that are doing absolutely fuck-all for my GCL. (Some rough numbers say that my next GCL would be sometime next february, rather than early December).

Beyond just screwing over people like me, it also seems to screw people like bovius and nhanho over pretty hard, even with the change you suggest.

I'm very well aware that I'm not an expert here and that I lack the perspective of a large creep cluster, but from my point of view, this is a hell of a poison pill.

• Culture

There might also be the possibility to have no root controller, but just a bare maximum of 15 GCL per room, regardless of level, but no RCL cap

Example:

Upgrading a level 7 room with 60 energy/tick  with no root controller enabled at all will result in 15 CP and 60 RCL.

If you set root controller on that room you will the full 60 CP and 60 RCL.

if you set the root controller to another room you gain 0 CP and 60 RCL.

Please keep in mind that this is still an open discussion, not a thing that will happen with said rules.

• @dissi Unfortunately, that's not really any better (Marginally, barely, but still not much use).

I'm aware it's still in the discussion stage. I just feel like the largest players are (understandably) dominating the discussion, and what's good for them and what they see from their perspective isn't necessarily good overall, though it obviously make sense that they should weigh as heavily as they do.

• I agree with Knightshade -- removing the meta rewards for maxing out your rooms would make it a lot less satisfying. There must be a better alternative to the 15 energy limit.

• Dear Tedivm,