Use Grunt

•  

I am trying to create a folder on my PC to mirror my screeps scripts. I am an experienced C++ programmer with no javascript.

First off is there some way to export my scripts from the loader, I am thinking of something like <export as zip> giving a zip file containing stuff like main.js, role.builder.js etc.

Second I could not make sense of the “committing scrpts using direct API access” article, not noddy enough for me.

Third I tried following “Committing local scripts using Grunt. I had some problems. Using Windows 10.

There was no mention of how to create the package.JSON file. So I used npm init, is that ok?

When I run npm install grunt-screeps I got the following warnings should I be worried. I don't want to spend ages installing and upgrading a lot of unnecessary programmes.

C:\Users\Piers\Documents\My Games\screeps\dist>npm install grunt-screeps

npm WARN deprecated minimatch@0.2.14: Please update to minimatch 3.0.2 or higher to avoid a RegExp DoS issue

npm WARN deprecated minimatch@0.3.0: Please update to minimatch 3.0.2 or higher to avoid a RegExp DoS issue

npm WARN deprecated graceful-fs@1.2.3: graceful-fs v3.0.0 and before will fail on node releases >= v7.0. Please update to graceful-fs@^4.0.0 as soon as possible. Use 'npm ls graceful-fs' to find it in the tree.

npm WARN deprecated minimatch@0.4.0: Please update to minimatch 3.0.2 or higher to avoid a RegExp DoS issue

npm WARN deprecated lodash@2.4.1: lodash@<3.0.0 is no longer maintained. Upgrade to lodash@^4.0.0.

dist@1.0.0 C:\Users\Piers\Documents\My Games\screeps\dist

+-- graceful-fs@4.1.4

`-- grunt-screeps@1.2.1 extraneous

npm WARN grunt-contrib-clean@0.5.0 requires a peer of grunt@~0.4.0 but none was installed.

npm WARN grunt-contrib-jshint@0.9.2 requires a peer of grunt@~0.4.0 but none was installed.

npm WARN grunt-contrib-nodeunit@0.3.3 requires a peer of grunt@~0.4.0 but none was installed.

When I run grunt screeps I get