New Community Manager

• Dev Team

Hello Screeps world, let me introduce myself.

My name is Nikolay, and I am a programmer.

It’s been around 20 years since I execute my first “Hello world” so I’d say I do it as long as I can remember myself.

Some players may know me as ‘o4kapuk’. I started playing Screeps in December of 2016 primarily because I wanted to improve my skills in JavaScript (I work as .NET developer last years) but I have barely noticed how I was caught by the game. Now I have a passion for the game, and I’m happy to be a part of the team. As Community Manager, I’ll work together with Dissi to provide better connectivity between development team and game community. I will be also helping with everyday support.

Feel free to ping me in Slack (@o4kapuk) if you need something.

Hope to see you in-game!

Regards,

• Dear Community,

This is a good joke on all of you ... putting the new Community Manager as the Hatchet Man in the game. He just let his Creeps go on my rooms and started the process of destroying each room.

Great helper of the community ... NOT.
    Advocate for the Community ... NOT.

Killer of the Community is a better title.

He did this in the name of "making the map smaller". Well, he will get his wish ... I will no longer play the game and the game will lose my subscription $$$ and the map is smaller.

I expect this post to be deleted almost immediately since he has the ability to do that.

I just hope the Devs get to see it before he deletes it so they know that he is actually costing them money each time he does this.

What a joke "community manager & advocate".

• So you got attacked in a PvP game about coding and automation and you're upset? You still have your code, market credits, and GCL. You learn, improve your defense, and respawn to try again. If you automate room construction and claiming suddenly getting removed becomes far less of a setback.